Thursday, February 14, 2013

"SOME PEOPLE"

There is much talk of legacy when a loved one passes, but a recent experience taught me there can also be a parting gift.

The following poem by Rachel Field, a family member's favorite, has stayed with me from the moment I heard it at a recent remembrance.

Though this poem may be small in size, I believe it to be colossal in effect.  On this Valentine's Day and all days, let us try to be a vibrant source to those we love:

SOME PEOPLE
Isn't it strange some people make
You feel so tired inside,
Your thoughts begin to shrivel up
Like leaves all brown and dried!

But when you're with some other ones,
It's stranger still to find
Your thoughts as thick as fireflies
All shiny in your mind!

Thank you Laura, and much love and peace to the Scanlon family...



9 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

  2. نقل اثاث من الرياض الى الكويت 0507716412

    شركة شحن عفش من الرياض الى الكويت

    نقل اثاث من الرياض الى الاردن 0507716412
    شركة شحن عفش من الرياض الى الاردن


    شركة نقل اثاث من الرياض الى الدمام
    شركة نقل عفش من الرياض الى الدمام


    نقل اثاث من الرياض الى الامارات 0507716412

    شركة شحن عفش من الرياض الى الامارات

    نقل اثاث بالمدينة المنورة


    نقل عفش في المدينة المنورة


    ReplyDelete
  3. Cleaning company in Qassim

    The daily cleaning campaigns carried out by housewives do not take much time, but they are an initial cleaning on the face only and do not include many corners of the house or the place where we live. When a thorough cleaning is done for every corner of the place, Of the largest companies that get rid of dirt based on the global system of disposal of dirt in terms of relying on the quality of machines used in cleaning in addition to the number of employment and how to get rid of dust in easy and fast ways continue to the numbers of cleaning company Qassim will arrive at the time DD without any delays.

    Cleaning company in Qassim
    Cleaning company in Alqasim - Pearl of Arabia
    Cleaning company in Qassim
    The real cleanliness comes from within the individuals themselves. If the individual has been raised to pay attention to his personal hygiene, he will be concerned with the cleanliness of the house or apartment in which he lives and can not be neglected at any time of the day as there are some cleaning operations which must be carried out periodically Throughout the day, and through a cleaning company in Qassim, individuals will be assisted in the monthly or semi-annual cleaning operations, as they require great time and effort. شركة نقل عفش بالخبر
    شركة نقل عفش بجدة
    شركة نقل عفش بالاحساء
    شركة نقل عفش بجازان
    شركة نقل عفش بالخرج

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...